© Loewe Foundation

Loewe Craft Prize 2nd edition

Submissions now open

In 2016, the Loewe Foundation launched the international annual Loewe Craft Prize to showcase and celebrate newness, excellence and artistic merit in modern craftsmanship. Aiming to acknowledge the importance of craft in today’s culture and recognise artisans whose talent, vision and will to innovate will set a standard for the future, Loewe Creative Director Jonathan Anderson conceived the initiative inspired by Loewe’s beginnings as a craft cooperative in 1846.

German wood artist Ernst Gamperl was selected as the winner of the 2017 edition among 26 finalists from close to 4,000 submissions representing over 75 countries on five continents. Listen to him sharing his experience and advice.

Key Dates
19 June 2017: Entry site opens to submit works
17 Oct. 2017: Submissions close
Jan. 2018: Shortlist of finalists announced
April 2018: Exhibition of finalist works in London
May 2018: Winner announced



20 juin 2017